• https://www.facebook.com/InstituteForImmigrantConcerns/
  • https://www.instagram.com/iicnyc/
  • https://twitter.com/IICNYC
QUI NOUS SOMMES

 À propos de   Us

IIC propose des cours d'anglais (ESL) dans un environnement convivial, créatif et dynamique, et fournit des références vers des services de soutien.

L'Institut travaille en étroite collaboration avec un certain nombre d'organisations communautaires opérant à New York, notamment l'Église des Saints Apôtres, la Gallatin School of Individualized Study, le Isaac Center, le Consortium for Worker Education (CWE).

Notre  Mission  

La mission de l'Institute for Immigrant Concerns est de doter les immigrants adultes de toutes nationalités de compétences de vie et d'anglais dans un nouveau cadre de vie; et le soutien aux immigrants, leur donnant les moyens de réussir dans leur quête d'indépendance sociale et économique.

 
We Are IIC

We Are IIC

Notre Historique 

yellow-half-circle.png

Depuis 1997

Nos étudiants apprennent l'anglais pour mieux embrasser leur nouveau départ aux États-Unis. Nos étudiants acquièrent des compétences interculturelles vitales et une conscience sociale pour apporter des changements positifs dans leurs lieux de travail, leurs maisons et leurs communautés.

8000 immigrés adultes

Initialement sous les auspices du Marymount Manhattan College, et plus tard, de 2005 à 2013, du College of Mount Saint Vincent, l'Institut est maintenant une société indépendante à but non lucratif sous le Statut exonéré d'impôt 501(c)(3).

orange-half-circle.png
yellow-half-circle.png

110 nations

Tous sont les bienvenus et les participants viennent d'une myriade d'horizons et d'expériences. Nous accueillons les visiteurs à New York, ainsi que ceux qui sont ici depuis des années - des débutants complets aux étudiants avancés qui souhaitent améliorer leurs compétences.

Nous sommes IIC

L'Institut est particulièrement fier de son travail auprès des personnes pré-alphabètes, des réfugiés et des demandeurs d'asile politiques, des victimes de violences et de violences domestiques, et de ceux qui fuient la torture et la persécution dans leur pays d'origine.

orange-half-circle.png
White Wave.png

• https://www.facebook.com/InstituteForImmigrantConcerns/
  • https://www.instagram.com/iicnyc/
  • https://twitter.com/IICNYC
WHO WE ARE

  About   Us

IIC offers English (ESL) classes in a friendly, creative, and dynamic environment, and provides referrals to support services.

The Institute works closely with a number of community organizations operating in New York City, including the Church of the Holy Apostles, the Gallatin School of Individualized Study, the Isaac Center, the Consortium for Worker Education (CWE).

Our   Mission  

The mission of the Institute for Immigrant Concerns is to equip adult immigrants of all nationalities with life and English language skills at a new setting for life; and immigrant support, empowering them to succeed in the quest for social and economic independence.

 

Our  History 

Since 1997

Our students learn English to better embrace their new start in the United States. Our students gain vital cross-cultural skills and social awareness to effect positive change in their workplaces, homes, and communities.

8000 adult immigrants

Originally under the auspices of Marymount Manhattan College, and later, from 2005 to 2013, the College of Mount Saint Vincent, the Institute is now an independent non-profit corporation under the tax exempt 501(c)(3) status.

110 Nations

All are welcome and participants hail from a myriad of backgrounds and experiences. We welcome visitors to New York City, as well as those who have been here for years — from complete beginners to advanced students who wish to enhance their competence.

We are IIC

The Institute is especially proud of its work with pre-literate individuals, refugees and political asylees, victims of domestic abuse and violence, and those fleeing torture and persecution in their homelands.

White Wave.png

Meet the  Team 

Donna Kelsh

Executive Director

Read more
Mateo Goldman

Board Member

Read more
Sylvia Mao

Administrator

Read more

Read more
Mark Brik

Education Director

Read more
Hudjy Dolce

Board Member

Read more
Freddy Jacobs

Board Member and IIC Instructor

Read more
Gina Martin

Chair of the Board of Directors

Read more
Barbara Harris

Board of Directors

Read more
Rupa Dharia

Board Member

Read more
Get In Touch

If you have any questions regarding the Institute’s programs, use the contact form below. IIC staff will get back to you as soon as possible.

You can also contact us by email: instituteforimmigrantconcerns@gmail.com or telephone: 646-320-0061

  • Email
  • facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA